Winter-nights-e1439917473224-616x273
I don’t feel lonely in this dark night tonight. The winds blow right pass me, touching me, almost challenging me to fly with it. But this time, I don’t feel left out. These winds remind me to blow with all my mighty strength and run free. To have held your hand in mine and to have had the privilege to be held in your heart, these winds only make me feel warm. On nights like these, I would have otherwise craved to have you by my side, cuddling; today I don’t find the need for you to stay by my side. Aren’t you already in a place where many only wish to be? You are midst my deepest and noblest thoughts. That’s what love does to you I suppose, it evolves you. On nights like these, where I lie awake with your thoughts, I know I am lucky to have you. The darkness doesn’t seem to get to me. Your bright smile is what I remember.
People often complain of heart-breaks. Even if I were to lose you, I wouldn’t complain. To have something as beautiful as you and losing it, would always be better than not knowing you at all. You see a Rainbow and admire its beauty, knowing fully well that the rainbow doesn’t last forever. Don’t we cherish it? Similarly, to have held your hand and felt your love is a million times better than never to have had the privilege of holding them. Love doesn’t guarantee to stay, but it guarantee’s the fact one person at some point, made you feel alive and loved.
downlo
And therefore, on nights like these, I no longer feel lonely. I only feel blessed, to be surrounded by love in all its forms.
You make me realise that there is beauty in going days without seeing you. For I know that one morning, you will soon be here and together, we shall watch the sunrise, hand in hand. And on those sunny mornings, I will thank these cold nights, for they only ever remind me of the beauty ahead and I feel warm with the thought.
The sunrise ahead makes this cold night beautiful for me. I no longer feel lonely because I know I have you with me. Thereby, these cold nights, no longer seem cold. 🙂
download
4 thoughts on “The cold nights are no longer cold!

Leave a Reply

