Uncategorized

Strangers!

download

 

Strangers, we feel.
All the love vanished.
We sit here yet we are miles apart.
I wonder if I knew you ever.
Is it your fault or is it mine?
What brought this between us
I wonder.
Are you the same person I craved to be with?
Are you the same person I lost myself for?
Are you the same person I would cross this world for?
Here I am, struggling to spend the time.
What seemed to run, now never moves.
‘We have to talk’, you said breaking the silence.
Your voice, so cold, brought me back to the moment
Those lively eyes now have no life
Are you the same person who brought life with your smile?
Standing up, I take a last glimpse of your face
I turn around saying nothing
As I walk into your past, I think of us for one last time.
Stranger, I am now.

Everyone of us here would have gone through the pain of separation. It is excruciating. But our life does not stop there. We pick up and move on. That is the beauty of life and time.

 

 

–  Srihari V Narayanan

Leave a Reply

