It was pitch dark outside, I could see nothing but the pitch dark night and the cool breeze touching my face. The air was pacifying the broken me, and trying to condole the loss that I had. I saw my mobile screen with the message from Ritika reading AVAN,  I never understood what was that. I had wet eyes, and the eye drop with the breeze ran over my cheek and fell on the railing on which i stood. In that dense night, I saw a car speeding through the bushes and Ritika was sitting on passenger seat. Her eyes were tightly shut, the car kept speeding, there was another girl who was driving the car madly, and I couldn’t see her properly, until she adjusted her spectacles.They were just a short distance away from the lake, and the vehicle had no time to speed down, they surely were gonna crash. I tried hard to speak up, but my lips failed to move. The car was crazily knocking the bushes down and finally they hit the water body. I immediately dived in the water, and reached the window pane of the car, I could see Ritika looking at me peacefully. I lowered the window shield and opened the door. I managed to get Ritika out from the car, she still gazed peacefully at me, I reached the other side of the vehicle through the opened door, and dragged the other girl. She hugged me, and I swam hard to pull her out, even in that crucial moment, I had Ritika’s aroma around me, I knew Ritika more by her aroma. Now both of them were out and I could see both floating adjacent to each other. There was sudden bright light that illuminated in the water and Ritika swam quickly towards me and whispered, “Pardon me”, and handed her partners hand in mine and excused herself away. I tried to hold her hand, but the light was too bright, to even find her back.

tumblr_n5cksxpkez1r5pjkqo1_500

Within the darkness I found her and lost her to the bright light.

I never understood this dream, but the plot was recited several times. The day when we had met to discuss out the things that were going unwell between me and Ritika, I happen to hold a strong memory of that particular incident very evidently. We were done sorting out the issues and the Ethiopian Coffee, and headed towards the parking lot, while she waited on the footpath. She had this irritating habit of getting lost in the world of cellphone to click selfies. I could see her posing for her selfie from a distance, and I could see a car speeding towards Ritika, and she accidentally had stepped out of the footpath. The alarming situation was bought in control by the fellow pedestrian. In a jiffy I reached near her and exclaimed Ritika!! She could feel my tensed breath and in that situation she said,”the day you exclaim my name this way again, I’ld love to come back even from the grave“.

The door opened and I almost about to faint exclaimed Ritika!! The aroma was causing the confusion in my mind, layers of thoughts started occurring in my mind. I would have fainted if she wouldn’t have dragged me out of that trance like state. She with a very confused look, asked how do you know Ritika and why are you here?? I asked her to help me with a glass of water, she immediately disappeared inside, and said to have a seat. I stepped in the house, and my head was still whirling. I carefully examined every detail of the room and tried to catch a photo frame to understand or relate something. Meanwhile she brought in the glass of water and handed it to me smilingly. I was again lost in the aroma that she was carrying with her. I gulped down the compete water, and asked her is it Flowerbomb? and she was shocked, and asked me whether I was a stalker or something? I wasn’t sure what to say, not that I was a stalker or something, but I had to explain her, why did I say Ritika and what was I doing at her door. Before I could begin my part, she barged in asking, how do you know Ritika???? I smiled and finally began my story. I told her all since the beginning and while i was narrating all this, I could see the 2 big circular eyes gaping at me, i stopped to ask what’s wrong, but she insisted me to continue..After I said it all, I expressed one memory that is latched with me forever…   The day when we had met to discuss out the things that were going unwell between me and Ritika, I happen to hold a strong memory of that particular incident very evidently. We were done sorting out the issues and the Ethiopian Coffee, and headed towards the parking lot, while she waited on the footpath. She had this irritating habit of getting lost in the world of cellphone to click selfies. I could see her posing for her selfie from a distance, and I could see a car speeding towards Ritika, and she accidentally had stepped out of the footpath. The alarming situation was bought in control by the fellow pedestrian. In a jiffy I reached near her and exclaimed Ritika!! She could feel my tensed breath and in that situation she said,”the day you exclaim my name like this, I’ld love to come back even from grave”.

By now those 2 eyes were gleaming, and I had my own set of questions to fire at her, for the way she was looking at me. I finally asked her name, and it was Avantika..’AVAN’TIKA..

The next turn was of Avantika, and she began with believe me or not, but Ritika is equally important chapter of my life too. Today I am sitting before you with her heart. She was willing to donate her organ and I was needing a heart transplant. I could never thank her more for what she has gifted me with. And if you don’t mind can you show me the selfie that she had clicked on the footpath?? I opened the pic and showed it to her again, and she zoomed in the pic and there she was, Avantika was the one who had saved Ritka, and Avantika was accidentally framed in the selfie. Life was playing its own game of surprises. I could not wait to tell her the dream that occurred to me after Ritika’s accident. I managed to bring the gleam back in her eyes.

Within the darkness I found her and lost her to the bright light.- But the brightness can never upset you, so, I found her back in the brightness 🙂

5-cps-hug

 The End…

Hello Friends!! Hope you liked The Elevator Story, and hope I have lived up to your expectations. Now I would like to introduce my next story UNTOLD THOUGHTS that would reel in from 03rd February onward. The Blurb for this story is already out, if you haven’t yet read it, please find the link to it below, and kindly stay tuned for UNTOLD THOUGHTS.

BLURB: UNTOLD THOUGHTS

Leave a Reply

